Online Profiles

South Dakota State University - 2016

print entire profile

Institution Information

Contact Information

Institution's Mailing Address

Institution Name: South Dakota State University
Mailing Address: CEH 201 Box 2219
City: Brookings
State: SD
Postal Code: 57007
Country: United States
Phone 605-688-4161
Fax: 605-688-5878
Website: http://www.sdstate.edu/

Head of Institution

Barry Dunn
President
Office of the President, SDSU
South Dakota State University
AD 222 Box 2201
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4111
Fax: 605-688-4449
Barry.Dunn@sdstate.edu

Engineering College Inquiries

Lewis Brown
Dean of Engineering
Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering
South Dakota State University
CEH 201 Box 2219
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4161
Fax: 605-688-5878
Lewis.Brown@sdstate.edu

Undergraduate Admission Inquiries

Tracy Welsh
Dir. of High School Relations & Admissions
Admissions
South Dakota State University
ESC Box 511A
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4121
Fax: 605-688-6384
Tracy.Welsh@sdstate.edu

Richard Reid
Associate Dean for Academics & Extension
Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering
South Dakota State University
CEH 201 Box 2219
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4161
Fax: 605-688-5878
Richard.Reid@sdstate.edu

Joyce Kepford
Registrar
Enrollment Management
South Dakota State University
Enrollment Services Center Box 511A
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-6195
Fax: 605-688-6384
Joyce.Kepford@sdstate.edu

Graduate Admission Inquiries

Teresa Hall
Department Head
Construction and Operations Management
South Dakota State University
SOL 116B Box 2223
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-6417
Fax: 605-688-5041
Teresa.Hall@sdstate.edu

Qiquan Qiao
H.C. Hohbach Endowed Professor
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
South Dakota State University
DEH 219 Box 2222
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-6965
Fax: 605-688-4401
Qiquan.Qiao@sdstate.edu

Sung Shin
Professor of Computer Science
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
South Dakota State University
DEH 117 Box 2222
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-6235
Fax: 605-688-4401
Sung.Shin@sdstate.edu

Zhong Hu
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
South Dakota State University
CEH 222 Box 2219
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4817
Fax: 605-688-5878
Zhong.Hu@sdstate.edu

Suzette Burckhard
Professor, Asst Dept Head
Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engineering
South Dakota State University
CEH 122 Box 2219
Brookigns, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5316
Fax: 605-688-6476
Suzette.Burckhard@sdstate.edu

Kinchel Doerner
Dean of Graduate School
Graduate School
South Dakota State University
SAD 130 Box 2201
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4181
Fax: 605-688-6167
Kinchel.Doerner@sdstate.edu

Kasiviswanathan Muthukumarappan
Distinguished Professor of Ag. & Bio. Engineering
Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
South Dakota State University
AE 225 Box 2120
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5661
Kas.Muthukum@sdstate.edu

Donald Vestal
Assoc. Professor of Mathematics & Grad. Coord.
Mathematics and Statistics
South Dakota State University
AME 211 Box 2225
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4856
Fax: 605-688-5880
Donald.Vestal@sdstate.edu

Engineering Technology College Inquiries

Lewis Brown
Dean of Engineering
Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering
South Dakota State University
CEH 201 Box 2219
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-4161
Fax: 605-688-5878
Lewis.Brown@sdstate.edu

Engineering Technology Admission Inquiries

Teresa Hall
Department Head
Construction and Operations Management
South Dakota State University
SOL 116B Box 2223
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-6417
Fax: 605-688-5041
Teresa.Hall@sdstate.edu