Online Profiles

The University of Texas at Arlington - 2016

print entire profile

Institution Information

Contact Information

Institution's Mailing Address

Institution Name: The University of Texas at Arlington
Mailing Address: Box 19088
701 S. Nedderman Dr.
City: Arlington
State: TX
Postal Code: 76019
Country: United States
Phone 817-272-2101
Fax: 817-272-5656
Website: http://www.uta.edu

Head of Institution

Vistasp Karbhari
President and Professor
Office of the President
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19125
321 Davis Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-2101
Fax: 817-272-5656
vkarbhari@uta.edu

Undergraduate Admission Inquiries

Wen Chan
Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19023
300B Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-5638
Fax: 817-272-2952
chan@uta.edu

Saibun Tjuatja
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19016
504 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3974
Fax: 817-272-2253
tjuatja@uta.edu

Bonnie Boardman
Senior Lecturer
Industrial Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19017
420N Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3220
Fax: 817-272-3406
boardman@uta.edu

James Leininger
Senior Lecturer
Civil Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
P. O. Box 19308
420 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3761
Fax: 817-272-2630
jleininger@uta.edu

Carter Tiernan
Sr. Lecturer & Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Computer Science and Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19015
336 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-0113
Fax: 817-272-3784
tiernan@cse.uta.edu

Linda Barasch
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19015
643 ERB
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3638
Fax: 817-272-3784
barasch@cse.uta.edu

Zhen-Xue Han
Senior Lecturer
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19023
204B Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-7376
Fax: 817-272-2952
han@uta.edu

Nancy Michael
Senior Lecturer
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19023
204D Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-1258
Fax: 817-272-5010
michael@uta.edu

Julie Rockow
Undergraduate Advisor
Biomedical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19138
232 ERB
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-0783
Fax: 817-272-2251
rockow@uta.edu

Miguel Amaya
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
PO Box 19023
240D Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-9266
Fax: 817-272-2952
mamaya@uta.edu

Graduate Admission Inquiries

William Dillon
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19016
535 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-5720
Fax: 817-272-2253
dillon@uta.edu

Donald Liles
Professor
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19017
325H Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3160
Fax: 817-272-3406
dliles@uta.edu

Seiichi Nomura
Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19023
304D Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-2012
Fax: 817-272-5010
nomura@uta.edu

Sheik Imrhan
Associate Professor
Industrial Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19017
420Q Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3167
Fax: 817-272-3406
imrhan@uta.edu

Alan Davis
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19016
542 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3495
Fax: 817-272-2253
adavis@uta.edu

Atilla Dogan
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19023
315H Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-3744
Fax: 817-272-2952
dogan@uta.edu

Kytai Nguyen
Associate Professor
Bioengineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
P. O. Box 19138
241 ERB
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-2540
Fax: 817-272-2251
knguyen@uta.edu

Seong Jin Koh
Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19031
331 Engineering Lab
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-1223
Fax: 817-272-2538
koh@uta.edu

Stephen Gibbs
Senior Lecturer and Director of Engineering Online
Electrical Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19016
619 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-7058
Fax: 817-272-1509
sgibbs@uta.edu

Melanie Sattler
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19308
406 Nedderman Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-5410
Fax: 817-272-2630
sattler@uta.edu

Bahram Khalili
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19015
629 ERB
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-5407
Fax: 817-272-3784
khalili@cse.uta.edu

Erick Jones
Associate Professor
Industrial Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19017
325F Woolf Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-7592
Fax: 817-272-3406
ecjones@uta.edu