Online Profiles

California Institute of Technology - 2016

print entire profile

Institution Information

Contact Information

Institution's Mailing Address

Institution Name: California Institute of Technology
Mailing Address: 1200 East California Blvd.
City: Pasadena
State: CA
Postal Code: 91125
Country: United States
Phone 626-395-6811
Fax: 626-795-1547
Website: http://www.caltech.edu

Undergraduate Admission Inquiries

Jarrid James Whitney
Director of Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions Office
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd.
Mail Code 10-90
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-6341
Fax: 626-683-3026
rbisch@admissions.caltech.edu

Peter Schroeder
Professor of Computer Science and Applied and Computational Mathematics
Undergraduate Option Representative, Applied and Computational Mathematics
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd., Mail Code 305-16
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4269

Adam Wierman
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Undergraduate Option Representative, Computer Science
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd., Mail Code 305-16
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-6569
adamw@caltech.edu

Graduate Admission Inquiries

Jared Leadbetter
Professor of Environmental Microbiology
Graduate Option Representative, Environmental Science and Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd.
Mail Code 100-23
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4182
jleadbetter@caltech.edu

Thomas Heaton
Professor of Engineering Seismology
Graduate Option Representative, Applied Mechanics and Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd.
Mail Code 104-44
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4232
heaton@caltech.edu

Shinsuke Shimojo
Professor of Biology
Option Representative, Computation & Neural Systems
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd.
Mail Code 136-93
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-8817
sshimojo@caltech.edu

Sandra Troian
Professor of Applied Physics, Aeronautics, and Mechanical Engineering
Graduate & Undergraduate Option Representative, Applied Physics
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd.
128-95
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-3362
stroian@caltech.edu

Nadia Lapusta
Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Geophysics
Undergraduate & Graduate Option Representative, Mechanical Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 E California Blvd., Mail Code 104-44
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-2277
lapusta@caltech.edu

Ali Hajimiri
Thomas G. Myers Professor of Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate & Graduate Option Representative, Electrical Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd., Mail Code 136-93
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-2312
hajimiri@caltech.edu

Houman Owhadi
Professor of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Control and Dynamical Systems
Graduate Option Representative, Applied & Computational Mathematics
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd., Mail Code 217-50
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4547
owhadi@acm.caltech.edu

Chris Umans
Graduate Option Representative, Computer Science
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd., Mail Code 305-16
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-5725
umans@cs.caltech.edu

Richard Murray
Thomas E. and Doris Everhart Professor of Control & Dynamical Systems and Bioengineering
Graduate Option Representative, Control & Dynamical Systems
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd., Mail Code 107-81
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-6460
murray@caltech.edu

Beverley McKeon
Professor of Aeronautics; Associate Director, Graduate Aerospace Laboratories
Undergraduate and Graduate Representative, Aerospace
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd.
MC 301-46
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4460