Online Profiles

Florida International University - 2016

print entire profile

Institution Information

Contact Information

Institution's Mailing Address

Institution Name: Florida International University
Mailing Address: Modesto Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8th Street
City: Miami
State: FL
Postal Code: 33199
Country: United States
Phone 305-348-2000
Fax:
Website: http://www.fiu.edu

Head of Institution

Mark Rosenberg
President
Office of the President
Florida International University
University Park Campus - PC 528E
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2111
Fax: 305-348-3660
Mark. Rosenberg@fiu.edu

Engineering College Inquiries

Graciela Laforest
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions and Registration
University Graduate School
Florida International University
University Park Campus - BT224
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-7442
Fax: 305-348-7441
laforest@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Admission Inquiries

Mario Sanchez
Assoc. Director of Academic Advising Services
College of Engineering and Computing
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2760
10555 W Flagler St
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-0273
Fax: 305-348-0127
mario.sanchez@fiu.edu

Berrin Tansel
Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing- EC3676
10555 W Flagler St
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2928
Fax: 305-348-2802
tanselb@fiu.edu

Mark Weiss
Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Director & Professor
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
University Park Campus - ECS 353
11200 SW 8th St
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-2036
Fax: 305-348-3549
mark.weiss@fiu.edu

Anuradha Godavarty
Undergraduate Program Director/Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2675
11200 SW 8th ST.
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-7340
Fax: 305-348-6954
Godavart@fiu.edu

Herman Watson
Undergraduate Program Director/Lecturer
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3951
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3018
hwatson@fiu.edu

Eugene Farmer
Undergraduate Program Director/Associate Professor
Construction Management
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2985
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3172
farmerg@fiu.edu

Cesar Levy
Temporary Undergraduate Program Director
Mechanical and Materials Science Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3474
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3643
Fax: 305-348-6007
levyez@fiu.edu

Graduate Admission Inquiries

Chin-Sheng Chen
Professor and Director of Engineering Management Program/Chair
Engineering Management Program
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3111
10555 W Flagler St
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3753
Fax: 305-348-3721
Chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu

Irtishad Ahmad
Professor/Chair of School of Construction/Graduate Program Director
School of Construction
Florida International University
College of Engineering and Computing - EC2914
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3045
Fax: 305-348-6255
ahmadi@fiu.edu

Kang Yen
Director of International Program Development/Graduate Program Director/Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2443
10555 W Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3037
Fax: 305-348-3707
kang.yen@fiu.edu

Kinglsey Lau
Graduate Program Director and Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3607
10555 W Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2824
Fax: 305-348-2802
kilau@fiu.edu

Sara-Michelle Lemus
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
College of Engineering and Computing, Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC 2429
10555 West Flagler St
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-1890
Fax: 305-348-6142
slemus@fiu.edu

Mais Kayyali
Associate Director of Acadademic Support Services
College of Engineering and Computing - Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2429
10555 West Flagler St
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2535
mais.kayyali1@fiu.edu

Yiding Cao
Graduate Program Director/ Professor
Mechanical and Materials Science Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3461
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2205
Fax: 305-348-1932
caoy@fiu.edu

Nezih Pala
Graduate Program Director/Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3914
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3016
Fax: 305-348-3707
Nezih.Pala@fiu.edu

Shuliang Jiao
Graduate Program Director/Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2610
10555 West Flagler ST.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-4984
Fax: 305-348-6954
shuliang.jiao@fiu.edu

Deng Pan
Graduate Program Director/Associate Professor/Lecturer
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
University Park Campus - ECS261
11200 SW 8th ST.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-7567
Fax: 305-348-6534
Deng.Pan@fiu.edu

Wei-Chiang Lin
Interim Chair/Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2673
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-6112
Fax: 305-348-6954
wclin@fiu.edu

Ibrahim Tansel
Chair/Professor
Mechanical and Materials Science Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3473
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3304
Fax: 305-348-1932
tanseli@fiu.edu

Atorod Azizinamini
Chair/Professor/ Director of Accelerated Bridge Construction
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3677
10555 West Flagler St.
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3821
aazizina@fiu.edu