Online Profiles

Florida International University - 2017

print entire profile

Institution Information

Contact Information

Institution's Mailing Address

Institution Name: Florida International University
Mailing Address: Modesto Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8th Street
City: Miami
State: FL
Postal Code: 33199
Country: United States
Phone 305-348-2000
Fax:
Website: http://www.fiu.edu

Head of Institution

Mark Rosenberg
Professor/University President
Office of the President
Florida International University
Modesto Maidique Campus - PC528E
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-2111
Fax: 305-348-3660
Mark. Rosenberg@fiu.edu

Engineering College Inquiries

Mercedes Rueda-Schott
Director of Academic Support Services
College of Engineering and Computing - Division of External Programs
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2473
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2801
Fax: 305-348-1934
mercedes.rueda@fiu.edu

Undergraduate Admission Inquiries

Mario Sanchez
Associate Director of Academic Advising Services
College of Engineering and Computing - Engineering Advising Center
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2620
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-0273
Fax: 305-348-0127
mario.sanchez@fiu.edu

Berrin Tansel
Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing- EC3676
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2928
Fax: 305-348-2802
tanselb@fiu.edu

Mark Weiss
Professor/Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education/Eminent Scholar Chaired Professor
College of Engineering and Computing - Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2443
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2036
Fax: 305-348-3549
mark.weiss@fiu.edu

Anuradha Godavarty
Associate Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2675
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-7340
Fax: 305-348-6954
Godavart@fiu.edu

Herman Watson
Lecturer/Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3951
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3018
hwatson@fiu.edu

Wallied Orabi
Associate Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure and Sustainability
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2983
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2730
Fax: 305-348-6255
wallied.orabi@fiu.edu

Benjamin Boesl
Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Mechanical and Materials Science Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3465
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3608
bboesl@fiu.edu

Graduate Admission Inquiries

Chin-Sheng Chen
Professor/Director/Graduate Program Director
Enterprise and Logistics Engineering Program
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3111
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3753
Fax: 305-348-3721
Chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu

Sarah Noppen
Director
Office of Graduate and International Admissions and Recruitment Services
Florida International University
Modesto Maidique Campus - BT224
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-7861
sarah.noppen@fiu.edu

Irtishad Ahmad
Professor/Director/Graduate Program Director
Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure and Sustainability
Florida International University
College of Engineering and Computing - EC2914
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3045
Fax: 305-348-6255
Irtishad.Ahmad@fiu.edu

Kang Yen
Professor/Director of International Program Development/Graduate Program Director (MS)
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2443
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3037
Fax: 305-348-3707
kang.yen@fiu.edu

Kinglsey Lau
Assistant Professor/Graduate Program Director
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3607
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2824
Fax: 305-348-2802
kilau@fiu.edu

Sara-Michelle Lemus
College Recruiter II
College of Engineering and Computing - Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2429
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-1890
Fax: 305-348-6142
slemus@fiu.edu

Mais Kayyali
Associate Director of Academic Support Services
College of Engineering and Computing - Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2429
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2535
mkayyali@fiu.edu

Anthony McGoron
Professor/Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Engineering and Computing - Dean's Office
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2442
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-1352
Fax: 305-348-6954
mcgoron@fiu.edu

Yiding Cao
Professor/Graduate Program Director
Department of Mechanical and Materials Science Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3461
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-2205
Fax: 305-348-1932
caoy@fiu.edu

Nezih Pala
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Director (PhD)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3914
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3016
Fax: 305-348-3707
Nezih.Pala@fiu.edu

Shuliang Jiao
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Director
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC2610
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-4984
Fax: 305-348-6954
shuliang.jiao@fiu.edu

Jason Liu
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Director
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Florida International University
Modesto Maidique Campus - ECS363
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-1625
Fax: 305-348-3549
Xiaowen.Liu@fiu.edu

Atorod Azizinamini
Professor/Chair/Endowed Vasant Surti,PhD PE Endowed Prof./Director of Accelerated Bridge Construction University Transportation Center (ABC)
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Florida International University
FIU College of Engineering and Computing - EC3677
10555 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174
Phone: 305-348-3821
atorod.azizinamini@fiu.edu